Student Services

Tuition, Fees, and Payment Options

SCF Bradenton Sign

Payment Deadlines

Spring 2024: December 11, 2023

For students registering after December 11, 2023, tuition will be due at the time of registration.

> See Details

2022 1098-T

For students needing their 1098t please use this link

Payment Options

Tuition and fee payments may be made online, in person, or by mail.

Effective January 1, 2022, all credit and debit card payments for tuition and mandatory fees must be processed online via

Additional arrangements with the financial aid office may be required for financial aid, foundation scholarship, Florida prepaid, and third-party voucher. 

All fees are due and payable on the assigned date. See payment options for full details. 

> Online Payment Tutorial
> Set up a Payment Plan
> See All Payment Options

Pay Tuition NowCurrent Rates

All students are under the current tuition rate which is set for the Fall, Spring, and Summer semesters and is subjected to annual increases.

Lower Division Courses (per credit hour)

  • In-state residents: $102.48*
  • Out-of-state residents: $386.52*

Upper division courses (per credit hour )

  • In-state residents: $112.08*
  • Out-of-state residents: $442.08*

*See fees section for included costs. 


Fees are mandatory. All costs listed are per credit hour. 

Class Division Residency Tuition ($) Fees ($) Total ($)
Lower In-state 78.84 23.64 102.48
Lower Out-of-state 78.84 307.68 386.52
Upper In-State 91.79 20.29 112.08
Upper Out-of-state 91.79 350.29 442.08

Tuition and fees are subject to change. Fees are due and payable on the assigned date.

Schedule of Additional Course Fees (pdf)

Additional Information

Audit Students

Audit Students pay the same application, matriculation, tuition and special fees as credit students.

College Level Non-Credit Courses

Fees for non-credit courses are designed to cover, at a minimum, the expense of conducting the course, and they vary from course to course.

Fees for Special Programs

Special programs of varying duration may be offered appropriate to the needs of the community.  Fees will be detailed in program brochures and in all cases will be in addition to those incurred as a student enrolled in regular degree courses listed in the catalog.


Except for qualified veterans (see Veterans), the College cannot, by Florida law, extend credit of any kind.  No registration will be completed until all registration fees, incidental fees, matriculation, and tuition fees have been paid in full; nor may a student attend classes until these requirements are accomplished.

Personal Expenses

Room, board, and transportation expenses are not included in student course costs. Students wishing to live in the vicinity must contract for their own living accommodations

Refund Policy

Nonrefundable Fees: Application fees, deferred examination fees, documentation fees, duplicate diploma fees, graduation fees, ID card replacement fees, insurance fees, late fees, reinstatement fees, inactive BankMobile Card replacement fees, returned check fees, testing fees, transcript fees, and web access fees.

Refunds During Posted Add/Drop Period: Course and special fees associated with the course are refundable when a student drops a course before the end of registration for the term (end of the posted add/drop period).  A drop with a refund is completed when a student logs on to MySCF, drops the class, and submits the changes online.

The basis for refunds of refundable fees: Refunds of 100% (less non-refundable fees) will be made until 11:59 p.m. on the last day of registration (end of the posted add/drop period).  SCF has partnered with BankMobile, to process refund disbursements to students.  Refunds are processed after the posted add/drop date of the term and sent via the selected refund preference with BankMobile.  If the fees were paid by a financial aid fund, the refund will be returned to the financial aid program that initially paid the fees.  Students who register for accelerated or short-term classes will follow the same procedures but may have separate add/drop refund deadlines.

Refunds During the Withdrawal Period: Students who withdraw from a course based upon a documented College error after the close of registration (end of posted add/drop period) may petition the College Refund Committee for a refund of fees. Refund requests must be submitted NO LATER than the last day of the following semester for which the student is requesting a refund.  No other requests for refunds will be permitted.  A documented College error is one wherein the student can definitively show that an error on the part of SCF resulted in the student's course withdrawal.  Petitions that contain documented proof will be considered by the Refund Committee based on these guidelines and the decision will be final.  Applications are available in the Financial Aid Office at SCF Bradenton and SCF Venice.

Fee Waiver: A fee waiver may be awarded to repeat a class or classes that a student was forced to withdraw from after the add/drop period due ONLY to the student's sudden illness/incapacity requiring five consecutive days of hospitalization.  To request a fee waiver, a refund petition, including appropriate hospital admission and discharge documentation, must be submitted.

Money Back Guarantee ProgramStudents eligible for the program receive a reimbursement of tuition based on the Money Back Guarantee Student Eligibility Criteria. Only tuition is included in this guarantee, any fees and other expenses and/or charges are excluded.

Returned Check Policy

SCF has adopted the following policies to apply to all checks returned to the College due to insufficient funds:

A minimum fee of $20 will be charged for each returned check.  The maximum charge permitted by law is the greater of $40 or 5% of the face amount of the check.  The check writer is also responsible for all of the costs of collection. 

The return of a check shall result in the cancellation of registration during the posted add/drop period.  To be permitted to re-register, the amount of the returned check, plus the $20 returned check charge, must be paid. 

A returned check given for any purpose by a student following the posted add/drop period will result in the student being withdrawn from class.  Readmission will be permitted only after payment is made in the amount of the returned check, plus the $20 penalty. 

A financial hold will be placed on the records of a student who submits a "bad" check and will stay until the check has been "made good."  Any student whose records indicate a returned check which has not been "made good" will not be permitted to register for future courses at SCF and any request for a transcript of the student's college record will be refused.

The college reserves the right to refuse payment by check for any student whose record indicates returned check activity for past transactions.

Page Edit