Student Services

College and Career Planning 

Set Sail    

 “Academic advising is a deliberate collaboration between advisors and students creating teaching and learning relationships. These relationships support students’ educational endeavors and create an engaged learning environment leading toward their success at SCF and in the greater community.”


 

Hours of Operation

Monday and Tuesday           8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday through Friday   8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Advisors will meet with student one half hour after opening up to one half hour before closing. 


Schedule a One-on-One Meeting

Advisors are now scheduling individual student appointments. If you would like to schedule a time to meet with an advisor either in person, by phone, or via webcam click on the link below.

Schedule an Appointment with an Advisor

Associate in Arts Degree (AA) Advising

All students earning an A.A. degree are assigned an academic advisor in the department of College and Career Planning.

If you have not yet been assigned an academic advisor, please contact any advisor on the campus you will be attending.

PLEASE CONTACT ONLY ONE ADVISOR AT A TIME
Advisors are responding to email within 24 hours or less during normal business hours.

Bradenton Campus:

Tomas Carrillo: carrilt@scf.edu 

Trevor Harvey: harveyt@scf.edu 

Leah Nusman: nusmanl@scf.edu  

Angela Powell: powella@scf.edu 

Natalie Singer: singern@scf.edu

 Venice Campus

Rose Aragao: aragaor@scf.edu

Kelli Howerton: howertk@scf.edu 

Mark Menezes: menezem@scf.edu 

Tina Renaud: renaudt@scf.edu

Lakewood Ranch Campus

Jaime Boseman: bosemaj@scf.edu

Denise Turcotte: turcotd@scf.edu

Associate in Science Degree (AS) Advising

Heather Mills: millsh@scf.edu 

Tamika ‘Tami’ Taylor: taylort1@scf.edu

Accounting Technology and Engineering Technology

Michele Groves: grovesm@scf.edu 

Baccalaureate Degree (BAS) Advising
Supervision and Management or Public Safety and Emergency Management

Trevor Harvey: harveyt@scf.edu 

Mark Menezes: menezem@scf.edu 

Denise Turcotte: turcotd@scf.edu

Dual Enrollment (DE) Advising

Kelli Howerton: howertk@scf.edu 

Leah Nusman: nusmanl@scf.edu  

Tina Renaud: renaudt@scf.edu

Denise Turcotte: turcotd@scf.edu

Internships, On-campus Employment, 
Off-campus Employment Advising

Michele Groves: grovesm@scf.edu

Sherri Skojec: skojecs@scf.edu

DRC Student Advising  

Angela Powell: powella@scf.edu 

Tina Renaud: renaudt@scf.edu

Campus Locations:

SCF Bradenton
5840 26th St. W.
Building 1
Bradenton, FL  34207
941-752-5035

SCF Venice
8000 Tamiami Trail
Building 100
Venice, FL  34293
941-408-1539

SCF Lakewood Ranch*
7131 Professional Parkway E., MTSC
Sarasota, FL  34240
941-363-7279

*Advising by appointment 

All students earning an A.A. degree are assigned an academic advisor in the College and Career Planning department.

If you have not yet been assigned an academic advisor, please contact any advisor on the campus you will be attending.

 

Help A Student


Student Support Services

Campus Connections - Comprehensive listing of resources and services.

Academic Integrity Incident Report - Report an Academic Integrity issue to the CARE Team
Student of Concern Report - Report a student of concern to the CARE Team

Page Edit