Student Services

College and Career Planning 

Set Sail    

“Purpose Statement: College and Career Planning assists future and current students in achieving their academic, professional, and personal goals through the development and individual educational plans that serve to guide students toward future success. Additionally, College and Career Planning serves as the central location for career guidance and employment preparation designed to increase the success of students, alumni, and employers in reaching their goals by providing current and comprehensive resources.”


 

Hours of Operation

Monday and Tuesday           8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday through Friday   8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Advisors will meet with student one half hour after opening up to one half hour before closing. 


Schedule a One-on-One Meeting

*Between October 5th and October 25th advisors will be serving students on a walk-in basis only. Please visit the office of College and Career Planning on any of the three SCF campuses. 

Schedule a Meeting*

Contact an Advisor

Associate in Arts Degree (AA) Advising

All students earning an A.A. degree are assigned an academic advisor in the department of College and Career Planning.

If you have not yet been assigned an academic advisor, please contact any advisor on the campus you will be attending.

If you are earning an Associate in Science, Baccalaureate degree, or a Duel Enrollment student please contact the appropriate advisor listed below. 

If you are not yet an SCF student and interested in learning more about how to become one, please click here to visit the office of Admissions. 

PLEASE CONTACT ONLY ONE ADVISOR AT A TIME
Advisors are responding to email within 24 hours or less during normal business hours.

Bradenton Campus:

Jaime Boseman: bosemaj@scf.edu

Tomas Carrillo: carrilt@scf.edu 

Trevor Harvey: harveyt@scf.edu 

Leah Nusman: nusmanl@scf.edu  

Angela Powell: powella@scf.edu 

Natalie Singer: singern@scf.edu

 Venice Campus

Rose Aragao: aragaor@scf.edu

Kelli Howerton: howertk@scf.edu 

Mark Menezes: menezem@scf.edu 

Tina Renaud: renaudt@scf.edu

Lakewood Ranch Campus

Denise Turcotte: turcotd@scf.edu

Associate in Science Degree (AS) Advising

Heather Mills: millsh@scf.edu 

Tamika ‘Tami’ Taylor: taylort1@scf.edu

Accounting Technology and Engineering Technology

Michele Groves: grovesm@scf.edu 

Baccalaureate Degree (BAS) Advising
Supervision and Management or Public Safety and Emergency Management

Trevor Harvey: harveyt@scf.edu 

Mark Menezes: menezem@scf.edu 

Denise Turcotte: turcotd@scf.edu

Dual Enrollment (DE) Advising

Kelli Howerton: howertk@scf.edu 

Leah Nusman: nusmanl@scf.edu  

Tina Renaud: renaudt@scf.edu

Denise Turcotte: turcotd@scf.edu

Internships, On-campus Employment, 
Off-campus Employment Advising

Michele Groves: grovesm@scf.edu

Sherri Skojec: skojecs@scf.edu

DRC Student Advising  

Angela Powell: powella@scf.edu 

Tina Renaud: renaudt@scf.edu

Campus Locations:

SCF Bradenton
5840 26th St. W.
Building 1
Bradenton, FL  34207
941-752-5035

SCF Venice
8000 Tamiami Trail
Building 100
Venice, FL  34293
941-408-1539

SCF Lakewood Ranch*
7131 Professional Parkway E., MTSC
Sarasota, FL  34240
941-363-7279

*Advising by appointment 

All students earning an A.A. degree are assigned an academic advisor in the College and Career Planning department.

If you have not yet been assigned an academic advisor, please contact any advisor on the campus you will be attending.

 

Help A Student


Student Support Services

Campus Connections - Comprehensive listing of resources and services.

Academic Integrity Incident Report - Report an Academic Integrity issue to the CARE Team
Student of Concern Report - Report a student of concern to the CARE Team

Page Edit