Basic Driver Improvement (BDI) | Traffic School | TCAC
To register or for more information:
Bradenton / Lakewood Ranch: (941) 752-5286
Sarasota: (941) 362-4224 Venice: (941) 408-1521
Important Information about Your Florida Traffic Ticket
Your automobile insurance premium can go up hundreds of dollars for just one Florida ticket! Fortunately, if you receive a Florida traffic ticket, you can keep points off your license and keep your insurance from increasing by signing up for traffic school.
This is possible because Florida law states that if you elect to attend Florida traffic school for a moving violation and you did not cause a crash, your insurance company cannot raise your rate, cancel your policy, or refuse to renew it (§626.9541, Florida Statutes). Also, by signing up for Florida online traffic school, you will get to keep your safe driver status (if you had this before you got your ticket).
You can elect to attend Florida traffic school unless:
- You have already elected once before within the past calendar year;
- You have elected five times within the past 10 years;
- You hold a Commercial Driver's License (CDL)*;
- You received a Florida speeding ticket for driving more than 30 mph over the limit.
*CDL holders might be able to attend the BDI course for point dismissal if they get a court order.
Contact the Florida Clerk of the Court
If you decide to go to traffic school, you must notify the clerk of the court in the county where you received your ticket. Each county has its own system for traffic school election. Please check the rules with the county in which you received the citation BEFORE you pay your ticket!
Once you have completed the Florida online traffic school course, you will need to turn your completion certificate in to the court. Although we report student completions to the court in many cases, it is ultimately YOUR responsibility to make sure the court has received your completion certificate. If the court does not receive proof of course completion, your driver license may be suspended by DHSMV.
In Miami-Dade County, you have 120 days from the date you pay your Florida ticket to complete your Florida traffic school course and turn in your completion certificate. In most other Florida counties you have 60-90 days from the date you pay your Florida traffic ticket. It's a good idea to make a copy of your certificate for your records before you send it to the clerk of the court.
Classroom Class Only $20 when you pre-pay by phone, $25 the day of class.
Bradenton: 752-5286 Sarasota: 362-4224 Venice: 408-1520
SPACE IS LIMITED! CALL TODAY TO REGISTER!
Florida Online 4-Hour Traffic School (BDI)
To get started, just click on the registration button and fill out the form. Our simple sign-up process will help guide you to the course you need, so that you can finish the course and receive your certificate as quickly as possible. We accept all major credit cards and your payment information is protected by VeriSign, the world's leader in secure online payment.
Complete The Course
While other courses force you to sit through page after page of boring information from the driver's handbook, our courses grab your attention with video, interactive exercises, and real world traffic crash studies. Don't want to drive to a classroom to attend traffic school? You can take our course in the comfort and safety of your own home. Log in and out at your convenience -- at home, at work, or on the go! Our courses are perfect for homemakers, students, professionals, frequent travelers, and anyone else who has access to the internet and needs to complete traffic school.
Receive A Certificate
Once you have finished the course, you can turn your completion certificate in to
the court, DMV, or insurance company, depending on your reason for attendance. We
offer FREE certificate delivery by first class mail for all courses, or you can select
overnight or 2nd day delivery for an additional charge. For certain types of courses,
e-mailed certificates and fax service are also available. Your completion certificate
from our online course is an official document that will be accepted by the court
or DMV. If you need help or have any questions, you can call us toll free at (800)
Click here to Take Traffic School Online Now!Only $25.00!
SCF Bradenton Campus Bldg. 18 - PDC
5840 26th Street West Bradenton FL 34207
Office Hours: Monday: 12pm-8pm , Tuesday - Friday: 8am-4:30pm
Sarasota Office Next to Hollywood 20,
1991 Main Street, Suite 123 Sarasota FL 34236
Office Hours: Mon & Tue: 8am-4:30pm, Wed: 12pm-8pm, Thurs: 8am-4:30pm, Fri: 8am-4:30pm
SCF Venice Campus Bldg. 800 - Room 820
8000 South Tamiami Trail, Venice FL 34293
Venice Office Hours: Tuesdays: 8am-4:30pm (closed for Lunch 12pm-1pm) Thursdays: 12pm-8pm