MCC Faculty and Staff Win National Excellence Awards

(Bradenton, Fla., June 2, 2005) - Five Manatee Community College (MCC) faculty and staff members received National Institute for Staff and Organizational Development (NISOD) awards for excellence at the 2005 Celebration of Excellence NISOD Awards Ceremony held in Austin, Texas, May 29 through June 1.

MCC 2005 Excellence Award winners are Dr. Anthony Gambino, chair of the natural science department; Lorraine Livingston, nursing professor; Lynette O'Neill, academic division secretary at MCC Venice; Dr. Cynthia Vensel, chair of the social and behavioral sciences department; and John Wilson, natural science professor.

NISOD award winners received medallions specially cast in their honor and are featured in an awards booklet.


Page Edit